When making plans to be our guest at “The Rock House Hideaway” our aim is to give you that perfect Texas Hill County getaway you are seeking. Whether you are interested in spending the weekend with us or taking a longer vacation, we know the charm of Fredericksburg, Texas will captivate you. Please acquaint yourself with our Policies below. We look forward to having you as our guest!
Personally identifying information is collected only when you fill out an information request, or make a reservation online. The Rock House Hideaway will store that information for its own internal use. We may disclose to third parties certain aggregate information contained in your account, provided that such information does not contain any personally identifying information, except as authorized by you, or in the good faith belief that such action is necessary to comply with the law. We may send you emails regarding special information or your reservation. You can opt out by contacting us.
Any cancellations made 30 days or more in advance of your arrival will only be charged a $25.00 re-booking fee. No exceptions. If you cancel your reservation fewer than 30 days before arrival or if you fail to arrive altogether, you will be charged the full amount of your stay unless someone else rents the room for the night(s) you have reserved it (in which case you will only be charged the $25.00 re-booking fee). Final billing will occur 28 days prior to your stay using the card you reserved the Hideaway with. YOU AGREE THAT YOU WILL NOT HOLD A PARTY OR A WEDDING WITHOUT WRITTEN PERMISSION FROM THE HOMEOWNER.
Some services in town charge $15.00 as a service fee for making a reservation. We feel cleaning fees should be included in the rate we charge for the rooms, but know that for groups over 10, a mandatory $100 cleaning fee will be assesed. This is due to the fact that larger groups tend to have larger messes and while this is not the case in many instances, we have had a few "bad apples" that have forced us to implement this policy. You will never be charged anything at The Rock House Hideaway except the rental rate for the number of people who stayed in the room plus state and local mandated lodging taxes. (Of course, the only exceptions are when you add packages, massages, etc. to your stay or if the room is damaged in accordance with our damage policies set forth below.)
We are often asked if we offer discounts for groups who book all of one property. We do not offer such discounts, and in fact, we are sad to say we have had a lot of problems with groups in the past. Groups almost always drink heavily and leave liquor bottles all over the property leaving our housekeeping team with double or triple the normal housekeeping load. It may seem that renting the entire Hideaway is "doing us a favor," but we almost never have a vacancy on a weekend and would have rented each room regardless. Accordingly, we expect groups to behave as individual guests do. We welcome respectful groups but are not looking to book our historic home to partiers. Please feel free to enjoy the full use of the Hideaway when you have booked it in its entirety, enjoy the surroundings, play games in the common areas, etc. However, we ask that you treat our home, not to mention our wonderful surroundings, with the respect they deserve. If items are taken from the home, furniture moved throughout the property, excessive trash left around the premises, etc. a minimum charge of $50.00 per room will be charged to each member of the group's credit card. (Groups of 10 or more have a $750 refundable damage deposit collected at time of booking.) If items are broken or otherwise destroyed, the charge will be the actual cost to replace the item.
We accept Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Money Orders and Cash. You will be required to hold your reservations with a credit card deposit (50% of your stay will be required). Your credit card will be charged the remaining unbilled portion exactly one week before check-in, and your receipt emailed to you along with your map and entry instructions.
Rates quoted are for double occupancy. Applicable taxes will be added to the rates quoted. Depending on the whether you chose just one side or the entire hideaway additional persons beyond 2-4 respectively will be charged $25 per person per night in accordance with our rates. (Note: Rates are subject to change without notice.)